Esperance Bay Remote Control Car Club race in great conditions

The fourth round of the Esperance Bay Remote Control Car Club (EBRCCC)’s championships ran on great track conditions for drivers, with Paul Eather taking advantage of them to TQ the shortcourse truck class yet again!

Eather went on to dominate the final after an early tussle with Kane Holt who ended up second, Casey Winfield rounded out the podium in third

Kane Holt took the buggy TQ and final win setting new PB lap and race times in the process in the good conditions, second went to the consistent Cody Mack with clean driving and it was great to see Aaron Rhodes make his first finals podium with a solid third, improving every round with his new car.

Ewan Mack claimed fourth and newcomer junior member Hamish Haslam drove maturely for fifth.

Round five of the championship saw the Shortcourse class get shaken a little with the return of Ryan Nelson TQing keeping current points leader Paul Eather honest in qualifying with some great battles.

Eather used his experience to gather it up when it mattered most in the final for another win from Nelson second and Casey Winfield in third.

Buggy's had the always fast Pat MacAleese grab TQ, but in the finals it was junior driver Cody Mack who put in a solid consistant drive to break through for his first ever finals win under pressure, MacAleese was only four seconds behind in second, and for the second round in a row Aaron Rhodes continued his improved form for another third.

Ewan Mack took four from Pat Malone fifth.